Claudia Lehecka
Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$168,771Total compensation $168,874, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#128Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board
Years on List
92017–2025
Peak Salary
$168,7712025
Full 2025 roster at Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $168,771 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2017–2025
$105,462 in 2017 is worth about $132,798 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $168,771Benefits $102Total $168,874 |
| 2024 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $156,916Benefits $226Total $157,142 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $131,353Benefits $281Total $131,634 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $126,111Benefits $290Total $126,402 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $124,684Benefits $287Total $124,971 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $125,067Benefits $282Total $125,349 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $123,337Benefits $280Total $123,617 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $122,045Benefits $392Total $122,436 |
| 2017 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $105,462Benefits $311Total $105,773 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Claudia Lehecka's 2025 salary of $168,771 comes to roughly $114,215 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 29.1% effective) is deducted. That is about 2% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. It is up about 8% on the $156,916 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$114,215
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.3%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +2%
Where does $168,771 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.