Cristina Ferrari
Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$162,824Total compensation $162,926, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#187Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board
Years on List
52021–2025
Peak Salary
$162,8242025
Full 2025 roster at Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $162,824 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2021–2025
$101,893 in 2021 is worth about $118,156 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $162,824Benefits $102Total $162,926 |
| 2024 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $154,747Benefits $967Total $155,714 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $127,794Benefits $291Total $128,086 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $106,668Benefits $172Total $106,841 |
| 2021 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $101,893Benefits $87Total $101,980 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Cristina Ferrari was paid $162,824 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $110,943, an effective income-tax rate of about 28.5%. That is about 5% more than the $154,747 paid in 2024. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 2% below it. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$110,943
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.5%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.9%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −2%
Where does $162,824 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.