Skip to content

Daniel Compagnon

Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board/Principal

2022 Salary — last year on the list

$143,029

Total compensation $144,485, including $1,456 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2022

Employer Rank

#41

Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board

Years on List

16

2007–2022

Peak Salary

$143,029

2022

Full 2022 roster at Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board·See where $143,029 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 16 yearly values of total compensation, from $102,092 in 2007 to $144,485 in 2022.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K$150K200720102013201620192022
Total compensation, 2007–2022. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
20072022

$101,490 in 2007 is worth about $149,458 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2022PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$143,029
2021PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$139,218
2020PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$139,218
2019PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$138,361
2018PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$137,158
2017PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$134,895
2016PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$133,027
2015PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$135,766
2014PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$130,358
2013PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$130,094
2012PrincipalDufferin–Peel Catholic District School Board$118,108
2011PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$123,933
2010PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$117,629
2009PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$110,291
2008Vice-PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$104,821
2007Vice-PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$101,490

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2022 estimate

Daniel Compagnon was paid $143,029 in 2022; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $97,517, an effective income-tax rate of about 28.7%. It is up about 3% on the $139,218 paid in 2021. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2022 list was paid $131,194; this salary is about 9% more. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$97,517
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.7%
CPP + EI contributions
~$4,453
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~31.8%
vs. 2022 Principal (level not specified) median
+9%

Where does $143,029 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2022 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board
2022