Skip to content

Daniel Flitton

Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board/Vice-Principal

2025 Salary

$159,388

Total compensation $160,231, including $844 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#70

Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board

Years on List

16

2010–2025

Peak Salary

$159,388

2025

Full 2025 roster at Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board →·See where $159,388 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 16 yearly values of total compensation, from $104,360 in 2010 to $160,231 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K201020132016201920222025
Total compensation, 2010–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2010–2025

$104,256 in 2010 is worth about $146,942 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025Vice-PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$159,388Benefits $844Total $160,231
2024Vice-PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$146,177Benefits $1,434Total $147,611
2023Elementary School Vice-PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$120,607Benefits $93Total $120,700
2022Elementary School Vice-PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$127,166Benefits $87Total $127,252
2021Elementary School Vice PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$117,816Benefits $0Total $117,816
2020Elementary School Vice PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$120,370Benefits $0Total $120,370
2019Elementary School Vice PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$117,835Benefits $155Total $117,990
2018Elementary School Vice PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$116,644Benefits $29Total $116,673
2017Elementary School Vice PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$120,628Benefits $270Total $120,898
2016Elementary School Vice PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$121,594Benefits $127Total $121,720
2015Elementary School Vice PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$111,624Benefits $1,075Total $112,699
2014Elementary School Vice PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$111,466Benefits $1,572Total $113,038
2013Elementary School Vice PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$112,133Benefits $588Total $112,721
2012Elementary School Vice PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$111,624Benefits $586Total $112,210
2011Elementary School Vice PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$108,758Benefits $584Total $109,343
2010Elementary School Vice PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board$104,256Benefits $104Total $104,360

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

In 2025, Daniel Flitton's $159,388 salary works out to roughly $109,052 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 31.6%. It is up about 9% on the $146,177 paid in 2024. That is about 6% above the 2025 median of $150,480 for Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$109,052
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.1%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~31.6%
vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
+6%

Where does $159,388 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board
2025

View all 1,095 employees at Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board (2025) →