Elementary Vice-Principal Salary in Ontario (2025)
13,735 disclosed records, 1999–2025 · mostly School Boards (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
1,142
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$149,017
+21.9% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$141,372–$153,802
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$199,731
Who is the highest-paid Elementary Vice-Principal in Ontario?
The highest-paid Elementary Vice-Principal on the 2025 Sunshine List was Laura Kelly at Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board, with a salary of $199,731; the median among the 1,142 listed under this title was $149,017.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Elementary Vice-Principal median of $149,017 comes to about 27.0%, leaving roughly $103,312 a year — about $8,609 a month. That is about 22% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. The middle half of Elementary Vice-Principal salaries ran from $141,372 to $153,802. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$103,312
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,609
Where does $149,017 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto District School Board | 273 | $154,123 | $178,720 | Pay here → |
| York Region District School Board | 114 | $149,740 | $193,122 | Pay here → |
| Durham District School Board | 97 | $133,163 | $149,824 | Pay here → |
| Simcoe County District School Board | 68 | $147,992 | $161,896 | Pay here → |
| Halton District School Board | 66 | $149,977 | $158,673 | Pay here → |
| Toronto Catholic District School Board | 50 | $151,617 | $162,319 | Pay here → |
| Waterloo Region District School Board | 44 | $146,012 | $157,175 | Pay here → |
| Greater Essex County District School Board | 42 | $141,372 | $145,568 | Pay here → |
| Hamilton-wentworth District School Board | 40 | $161,335 | $199,731 | Pay here → |
| Upper Grand District School Board | 34 | $152,290 | $170,088 | Pay here → |
| District School Board of Niagara | 31 | $148,179 | $151,138 | Pay here → |
| Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board | 23 | $142,365 | $146,704 | Pay here → |
| Windsor-essex Catholic District School Board | 22 | $140,411 | $161,261 | Pay here → |
| Limestone District School Board | 21 | $149,976 | $158,268 | Pay here → |
| Durham Catholic District School Board | 21 | $144,599 | $148,596 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Laura Kelly | Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board | Elementary Vice Principal | $199,731 | $199,731 |
| 2 | Jennifer Watt | York Region District School Board | Elementary Vice Principal | $193,122 | $193,122 |
| 3 | Marcus Hagley | Toronto District School Board | Vice Principal, Elementary | $178,720 | $179,931 |
| 4 | Blayne Primeau | Upper Grand District School Board | Elementary Vice Principal | $170,088 | $170,190 |
| 5 | Jaime Jack | Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board | Elementary Vice Principal | $169,148 | $169,148 |
| 6 | Lynda Southon | Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board | Elementary Vice Principal | $169,148 | $169,148 |
| 7 | Lauren Mccabe | Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board | Elementary Vice Principal | $169,114 | $169,114 |
| 8 | Michelle Johnson | Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board | Elementary Vice Principal | $168,878 | $168,878 |
| 9 | Tamara Baggio | Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board | Elementary Vice Principal | $168,606 | $168,606 |
| 10 | John Duvnjak | Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board | Elementary Vice Principal | $167,418 | $167,418 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.