Skip to content

Danny R. Palumbo

Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario/Principal

2025 Salary

$165,439

Total compensation $165,439, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#15

Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario

Years on List

15

2011–2025

Peak Salary

$165,439

2025

Full 2025 roster at Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario →·See where $165,439 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 15 yearly values of total compensation, from $103,702 in 2011 to $165,439 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K201120142017201920222025
Total compensation, 2011–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2011–2025

$103,097 in 2011 is worth about $141,189 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$165,439Benefits $0Total $165,439
2024PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$159,641Benefits $0Total $159,641
2023PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$128,334Benefits $0Total $128,334
2022PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$129,012Benefits $0Total $129,012
2021PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$130,490Benefits $0Total $130,490
2020PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$128,743Benefits $0Total $128,743
2019PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$125,098Benefits $0Total $125,098
2018PrincipalCatholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario$121,711Benefits $169Total $121,880
2017PrincipalCatholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario$113,293Benefits $634Total $113,927
2016Vice PrincipalCatholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario$108,880Benefits $609Total $109,489
2015Vice PrincipalCatholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario$111,386Benefits $621Total $112,008
2014Vice-PrincipalCatholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario$104,111Benefits $659Total $104,770
2013Vice-PrincipalCatholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario$105,569Benefits $712Total $106,281
2012Secondary School Vice–PrincipalCatholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario$105,842Benefits $620Total $106,462
2011Secondary Vice-PrincipalCatholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario$103,097Benefits $605Total $103,702

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Danny R. Palumbo was paid $165,439 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $112,382, an effective income-tax rate of about 28.7%. That is in line with the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. It is up about 4% on the $159,641 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$112,382
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.7%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~32.1%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
about even

Where does $165,439 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario
2025

View all 769 employees at Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario (2025) →