Skip to content

Deborah Woods

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$178,705

Total compensation $178,705, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

Records separated by several years; may be more than one person.

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#73

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board

Years on List

13

2010–2025

Peak Salary

$178,705

2025

Full 2025 roster at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board →·See where $178,705 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 13 yearly values of total compensation, from $100,646 in 2010 to $178,705 in 2025. No data from 2013 to 2015.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K201020122018202020232025
Total compensation, 2010–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2010–2025

$100,570 in 2010 is worth about $141,747 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$178,705Benefits $0Total $178,705
2024PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$164,609Benefits $0Total $164,609
2023PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$137,751Benefits $0Total $137,751
2022PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$140,300Benefits $0Total $140,300
2021PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$137,335Benefits $0Total $137,335
2020PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$135,971Benefits $0Total $135,971
2019PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$130,289Benefits $0Total $130,289
2018PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$108,216Benefits $0Total $108,216
2017PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$102,018Benefits $48Total $102,066
2016PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$103,530Benefits $77Total $103,607
2012PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$100,362Benefits $72Total $100,434
2011Vice PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$104,023Benefits $72Total $104,095
2010Vice PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$100,570Benefits $76Total $100,646

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Of the $178,705 Deborah Woods earned in 2025, roughly $119,682 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 33.0%. The 2024 record under this name shows $164,609. That is about 8% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 13 years in all, first in 2010. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$119,682
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~29.9%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~33.0%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+8%

Where does $178,705 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
2025