Derek Ambrose
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$178,967Total compensation $180,992, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#148Peel District School Board
Years on List
152010–2025
Peak Salary
$178,9672025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $178,967 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2010–2025
$102,022 in 2010 is worth about $143,794 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $178,967 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $164,734 |
| 2023 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $135,567 |
| 2022 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $133,700 |
| 2021 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $127,014 |
| 2020 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $128,450 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $112,127 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $108,136 |
| 2017 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $105,842 |
| 2016 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $106,117 |
| 2015 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $104,580 |
| 2014 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $104,041 |
| 2013 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $104,580 |
| 2012 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $102,047 |
| 2010 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $102,022 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Derek Ambrose's $178,967 salary works out to roughly $119,826 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 33.0%. That is about 9% more than the $164,734 paid in 2024. That is about 8% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$119,826
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~33.0%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +8%
Where does $178,967 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.