Elizabeth Townsend
Lambton Kent District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$168,468Total compensation $168,468, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#34Lambton Kent District School Board
Years on List
102016–2025
Peak Salary
$168,4682025
Full 2025 roster at Lambton Kent District School Board →·See where $168,468 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2016–2025
$112,307 in 2016 is worth about $143,620 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $168,468Benefits $0Total $168,468 |
| 2024 | PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $159,249Benefits $0Total $159,249 |
| 2023 | Elementary Principal / Summer SemesterLambton Kent District School Board | $130,754Benefits $0Total $130,754 |
| 2022 | Elementary Principal / Summer SemesterLambton Kent District School Board | $132,698Benefits $0Total $132,698 |
| 2021 | Elementary PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $126,499Benefits $0Total $126,499 |
| 2020 | Elementary PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $133,311Benefits $0Total $133,311 |
| 2019 | Elementary PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $125,038Benefits $0Total $125,038 |
| 2018 | Elementary PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $121,606Benefits $186Total $121,792 |
| 2017 | Elementary PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $113,619Benefits $1,195Total $114,814 |
| 2016 | Elementary PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $112,307Benefits $524Total $112,832 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Elizabeth Townsend's 2025 salary of $168,468 comes to roughly $114,048 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 29.0% effective) is deducted. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 2% more. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$114,048
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.3%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +2%
Where does $168,468 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.