Engy Boutros
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$179,215Total compensation $181,240, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#128Peel District School Board
Years on List
102016–2025
Peak Salary
$179,2152025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $179,215 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2016–2025
$101,270 in 2016 is worth about $129,506 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $179,215Benefits $2,025Total $181,240 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $164,953Benefits $0Total $164,953 |
| 2023 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $129,435Benefits $0Total $129,435 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $123,027Benefits $1,944Total $124,971 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $117,232Benefits $0Total $117,232 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $118,271Benefits $0Total $118,271 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $107,299Benefits $0Total $107,299 |
| 2018 | Teacher - Instructional Coach - North Field OfficePeel District School Board | $103,803Benefits $0Total $103,803 |
| 2017 | Teacher - Instructional CoachPeel District School Board | $104,740Benefits $0Total $104,740 |
| 2016 | Teacher, Instructional Coach - North Field OfficePeel District School Board | $101,270Benefits $119Total $101,389 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Engy Boutros was paid $179,215 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $119,954, an effective income-tax rate of about 30.0%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 8% above it. Engy Boutros has appeared on the list 10 times since 2016. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$119,954
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~33.1%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +8%
Where does $179,215 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.