Erin Eitrem
Algoma District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$147,674Total compensation $147,877, including $202 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#80Algoma District School Board
Years on List
42022–2025
Peak Salary
$147,6742025
Full 2025 roster at Algoma District School Board →·See where $147,674 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2022–2025
$101,157 in 2022 is worth about $109,854 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $147,674 |
| 2024 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $139,807 |
| 2023 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $106,625 |
| 2022 | TeacherAlgoma District School Board | $101,157 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Erin Eitrem's $147,674 salary works out to roughly $102,553 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 30.6%. That is about 6% more than the $139,807 paid in 2024. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 11% less. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$102,553
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.6%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −11%
Where does $147,674 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.