Farrah Jetha
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$172,684Total compensation $174,709, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#245Peel District School Board
Years on List
82018–2025
Peak Salary
$172,6842025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $172,684 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2025
$101,514 in 2018 is worth about $124,953 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $172,684Benefits $2,025Total $174,709 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $158,471Benefits $0Total $158,471 |
| 2023 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $127,135Benefits $0Total $127,135 |
| 2022 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $124,079Benefits $3,708Total $127,787 |
| 2021 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $116,189Benefits $0Total $116,189 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $116,451Benefits $0Total $116,451 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $109,146Benefits $0Total $109,146 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $101,514Benefits $179Total $101,693 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Farrah Jetha's $172,684 salary works out to roughly $116,369 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.6%. That is about 4% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Farrah Jetha has appeared on the list 8 times since 2018. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$116,369
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.4%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.6%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +4%
Where does $172,684 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.