Faye Hughson
Ottawa-Carleton District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$165,684Total compensation $165,684, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#183Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
Years on List
52021–2025
Peak Salary
$165,6842025
Full 2025 roster at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board →·See where $165,684 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2021–2025
$123,588 in 2021 is worth about $143,313 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $165,684Benefits $0Total $165,684 |
| 2024 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $151,332Benefits $0Total $151,332 |
| 2023 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $124,040Benefits $0Total $124,040 |
| 2022 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $126,100Benefits $0Total $126,100 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $123,588Benefits $0Total $123,588 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Faye Hughson was paid $165,684 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $112,516, an effective income-tax rate of about 28.8%. That is in line with the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Faye Hughson has appeared on the list 5 times since 2021. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$112,516
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.1%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- about even
Where does $165,684 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.