Frank Ianni
Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$162,404Total compensation $162,506, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#23Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board
Years on List
62020–2025
Peak Salary
$162,4042025
Full 2025 roster at Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board →·See where $162,404 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2020–2025
$119,409 in 2020 is worth about $143,117 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $162,404Benefits $102Total $162,506 |
| 2024 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $144,063Benefits $98Total $144,162 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $117,226Benefits $100Total $117,326 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $118,399Benefits $90Total $118,489 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $113,778Benefits $87Total $113,865 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $119,409Benefits $0Total $119,409 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $162,404 Frank Ianni earned in 2025, roughly $110,712 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 31.8%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 2% less. That is about 13% more than the $144,063 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$110,712
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.4%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.8%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −2%
Where does $162,404 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.