Heather Papp
Waterloo Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$157,725Total compensation $157,725, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#72Waterloo Catholic District School Board
Years on List
82018–2025
Peak Salary
$157,7252025
Full 2025 roster at Waterloo Catholic District School Board →·See where $157,725 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2025
$114,736 in 2018 is worth about $141,226 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $157,725 |
| 2024 | Vice-PrincipalWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $149,197 |
| 2023 | Vice-PrincipalWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $122,530 |
| 2022 | Vice-PrincipalWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $129,943 |
| 2021 | PrincipalWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $123,032 |
| 2020 | PrincipalWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $119,739 |
| 2019 | PrincipalWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $115,372 |
| 2018 | Vice-PrincipalWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $114,736 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Heather Papp's $157,725 salary works out to roughly $108,136 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 31.4%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 5% less. That is about 6% more than the $149,197 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$108,136
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.4%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −5%
Where does $157,725 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.