Skip to content

Herman Viloria

Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board/Principal

2022 Salary — last year on the list

$107,666

Total compensation $108,688, including $1,021 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2022

Employer Rank

#573

Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board

Years on List

20

2003–2022

Peak Salary

$138,296

2021

Full 2022 roster at Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $107,666 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 20 yearly values of total compensation, from $105,946 in 2003 to $108,688 in 2022.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K200320072011201420182022
Total compensation, 2003–2022. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2003–2022

$105,554 in 2003 is worth about $168,599 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2022PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$107,666Benefits $1,021Total $108,688
2021PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$138,296Benefits $1,452Total $139,748
2020PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$138,296Benefits $1,448Total $139,743
2019PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$136,949Benefits $1,445Total $138,394
2018PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$135,858Benefits $1,443Total $137,301
2017PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$133,416Benefits $1,442Total $134,858
2016PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$132,538Benefits $1,438Total $133,976
2015PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$135,766Benefits $1,496Total $137,262
2014PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$130,358Benefits $1,434Total $131,792
2013PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$130,615Benefits $1,498Total $132,113
2012PrincipalDufferin–Peel Catholic District School Board$120,681Benefits $1,463Total $122,144
2011PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$128,395Benefits $1,547Total $129,941
2010PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$124,655Benefits $1,610Total $126,265
2009PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$121,024Benefits $1,617Total $122,642
2008PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$117,003Benefits $1,632Total $118,634
2007PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$113,284Benefits $1,624Total $114,909
2006PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$110,311Benefits $1,611Total $111,922
2005PrincipalDufferin-Peel CDSB$109,720Benefits $910Total $110,630
2004PrincipalDufferin-Peel CDSB$104,908Benefits $426Total $105,334
2003PrincipalDufferin-Peel CDSB$105,554Benefits $392Total $105,946

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2022 estimate

Of the $107,666 Herman Viloria earned in 2022, roughly $77,504 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 28.0%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2022, the median was $131,194; this salary sits about 18% below it. Herman Viloria has appeared on the list 20 times since 2003. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$77,504
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~23.9%
CPP + EI contributions
~$4,453
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~28.0%
vs. 2022 Principal (level not specified) median
−18%

Where does $107,666 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2022 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board
2022