Jay Russell
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$168,905Total compensation $170,930, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#287Peel District School Board
Years on List
62020–2025
Peak Salary
$168,9052025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $168,905 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2020–2025
$103,086 in 2020 is worth about $123,553 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $168,905 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $154,970 |
| 2023 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $119,131 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $115,367 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $106,658 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $103,086 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Jay Russell was paid $168,905 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $114,289, an effective income-tax rate of about 29.1%. That is about 2% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 6 years in all, first in 2020. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$114,289
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.3%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +2%
Where does $168,905 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.