Skip to content

Jean Fulton-Hale

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$179,474

Total compensation $179,474, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#36

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board

Years on List

16

2009–2025

Peak Salary

$179,474

2025

Full 2025 roster at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board →·See where $179,474 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 16 yearly values of total compensation, from $106,906 in 2009 to $179,474 in 2025. No data for 2012.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K200920132016201820222025
Total compensation, 2009–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2009–2025

$106,805 in 2009 is worth about $153,299 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$179,474Benefits $0Total $179,474
2024PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$164,609Benefits $0Total $164,609
2023PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$137,151Benefits $0Total $137,151
2022PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$140,300Benefits $0Total $140,300
2021PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$137,335Benefits $0Total $137,335
2020PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$134,831Benefits $0Total $134,831
2019PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$130,289Benefits $0Total $130,289
2018PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$131,021Benefits $19Total $131,041
2017PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$130,108Benefits $77Total $130,184
2016PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$134,397Benefits $77Total $134,474
2015PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$125,578Benefits $76Total $125,653
2014PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$122,697Benefits $71Total $122,768
2013PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$117,946Benefits $78Total $118,024
2011Vice PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$110,964Benefits $72Total $111,036
2010Vice PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$106,555Benefits $76Total $106,631
2009Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$106,805Benefits $101Total $106,906

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Take-home on Jean Fulton-Hale's 2025 salary of $179,474 comes to roughly $120,087 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 30.0% effective) is deducted. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 8% above it. That is about 9% more than the $164,609 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$120,087
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~30.0%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~33.1%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+8%

Where does $179,474 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
2025