Jennifer Capitani
Ottawa-Carleton District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$113,335Total compensation $113,335, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#2,997Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
Years on List
102016–2025
Peak Salary
$149,5892024
Full 2025 roster at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board →·See where $113,335 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2016–2025
$110,339 in 2016 is worth about $141,103 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $113,335Benefits $0Total $113,335 |
| 2024 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $149,589Benefits $0Total $149,589 |
| 2023 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $117,160Benefits $0Total $117,160 |
| 2022 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $117,354Benefits $0Total $117,354 |
| 2021 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $111,378Benefits $0Total $111,378 |
| 2020 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $107,510Benefits $0Total $107,510 |
| 2019 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $102,365Benefits $0Total $102,365 |
| 2018 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $118,798Benefits $19Total $118,818 |
| 2017 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $115,100Benefits $77Total $115,176 |
| 2016 | Vice PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board | $110,339Benefits $77Total $110,416 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $113,335 Jennifer Capitani earned in 2025, roughly $82,983 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 26.8%. Compared with 2024, when the figure was $149,589, that is a drop of about 24%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 32% less. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$82,983
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.8%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −32%
Where does $113,335 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.