Jennifer Keenan
Algoma District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$172,116Total compensation $172,318, including $202 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#24Algoma District School Board
Years on List
82018–2025
Peak Salary
$172,1162025
Full 2025 roster at Algoma District School Board →·See where $172,116 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2025
$103,147 in 2018 is worth about $126,962 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $172,116Benefits $202Total $172,318 |
| 2024 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $156,444Benefits $98Total $156,542 |
| 2023 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $126,058Benefits $555Total $126,614 |
| 2022 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $126,056Benefits $91Total $126,146 |
| 2021 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $121,139Benefits $87Total $121,226 |
| 2020 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $127,158Benefits $82Total $127,241 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $119,193Benefits $80Total $119,273 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $103,147Benefits $78Total $103,225 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Jennifer Keenan's $172,116 salary works out to roughly $116,056 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.6%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 4% above it. That is about 10% more than the $156,444 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$116,056
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.4%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.6%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +4%
Where does $172,116 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.