Skip to content

Jenny Dewan

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$178,705

Total compensation $178,705, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#44

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board

Years on List

10

2016–2025

Peak Salary

$178,705

2025

Full 2025 roster at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board →·See where $178,705 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 10 yearly values of total compensation, from $101,063 in 2016 to $178,705 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K201620182020202120232025
Total compensation, 2016–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2016–2025

$101,003 in 2016 is worth about $129,164 in 2025 dollars.

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Of the $178,705 Jenny Dewan earned in 2025, roughly $119,682 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 33.0%. That is about 8% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$119,682
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~29.9%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~33.0%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+8%

Where does $178,705 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
2025