Jeremy Gower
Lambton Kent District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$176,037Total compensation $176,037, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#12Lambton Kent District School Board
Years on List
142011–2025
Peak Salary
$176,0372025
Full 2025 roster at Lambton Kent District School Board →·See where $176,037 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2011–2025
$103,979 in 2011 is worth about $142,396 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $176,037Benefits $0Total $176,037 |
| 2024 | PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $164,234Benefits $0Total $164,234 |
| 2023 | Secondary Principal / Summer SemesterLambton Kent District School Board | $132,575Benefits $0Total $132,575 |
| 2022 | Secondary PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $128,053Benefits $0Total $128,053 |
| 2021 | Secondary Vice PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $120,897Benefits $0Total $120,897 |
| 2020 | Secondary Vice PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $127,407Benefits $0Total $127,407 |
| 2019 | Secondary Vice Principal/Summer SemesterLambton Kent District School Board | $119,436Benefits $0Total $119,436 |
| 2018 | Secondary Vice PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $115,171Benefits $177Total $115,347 |
| 2017 | Secondary Vice PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $108,390Benefits $1,144Total $109,534 |
| 2015 | Secondary Teacher/MarkerLambton Kent District School Board | $101,199Benefits $198Total $101,397 |
| 2014 | Secondary Teacher / MarkerLambton Kent District School Board | $102,492Benefits $357Total $102,849 |
| 2013 | Secondary Teacher/MarkerLambton Kent District School Board | $104,434Benefits $517Total $104,951 |
| 2012 | Secondary Teacher/MarkerLambton Kent District School Board | $100,501Benefits $479Total $100,980 |
| 2011 | Secondary Teacher/MarkerLambton Kent District School Board | $103,979Benefits $514Total $104,493 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Jeremy Gower's $176,037 salary works out to roughly $118,213 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.8%. That is about 6% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Jeremy Gower has appeared on the list 14 times since 2011. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$118,213
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.8%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +6%
Where does $176,037 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.