Joanne Cesar
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$166,411Total compensation $168,436, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#307Peel District School Board
Years on List
112012–2025
Peak Salary
$166,4112025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $166,411 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2012–2025
$102,047 in 2012 is worth about $137,684 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $166,411 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $148,135 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $115,886 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $118,607 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $116,451 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $110,777 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $106,786 |
| 2015 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $104,580 |
| 2014 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $104,580 |
| 2013 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $104,041 |
| 2012 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $102,047 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Joanne Cesar's 2025 salary of $166,411 comes to roughly $112,917 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 28.8% effective) is deducted. The 2025 median for Principal (level not specified) on the list was $165,678, almost exactly this figure. That is about 12% more than the $148,135 paid in 2024. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$112,917
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.1%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- about even
Where does $166,411 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.