Julia Robinson
Education/Principal
2025 Salary
$138,132Total compensation $138,132, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#218Education
Years on List
152011–2025
Peak Salary
$152,7682024
Full 2025 roster at Education →·See where $138,132 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2011–2025
$100,310 in 2011 is worth about $137,372 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalEducation | $138,132Benefits $0Total $138,132 |
| 2024 | PrincipalEducation | $152,768Benefits $0Total $152,768 |
| 2023 | Principal / DirectriceEducation / Éducation | $126,215Benefits $0Total $126,215 |
| 2022 | PrincipalEducation | $100,750Benefits $0Total $100,750 |
| 2021 | PrincipalEducation | $120,700Benefits $0Total $120,700 |
| 2020 | Principal, Resource ServicesEducation | $126,515Benefits $0Total $126,515 |
| 2019 | Principal, Resource ServicesEducation | $125,700Benefits $0Total $125,700 |
| 2018 | Principal, Resource ServicesEducation | $123,570Benefits $48Total $123,617 |
| 2017 | Principal, Resource Services / Directrice des services consultatifsEducation / Éducation | $122,398Benefits $185Total $122,583 |
| 2016 | Principal Resource Services / Directrice des services consultatifsEducation | $110,349Benefits $176Total $110,525 |
| 2015 | Coordinator, Curriculum / Coordonnatrice, curriculumEducation | $102,304Benefits $181Total $102,485 |
| 2014 | Unit Head / Chef d'unitéEducation | $106,424Benefits $183Total $106,607 |
| 2013 | Unit HeadEducation | $102,156Benefits $162Total $102,318 |
| 2012 | Unit HeadEducation | $101,840Benefits $146Total $101,986 |
| 2011 | Unit Head / Responsable de l'unitéEducation / Éducation | $100,310Benefits $150Total $100,460 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Julia Robinson was paid $138,132 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $97,153, an effective income-tax rate of about 25.7%. That is about 10% less than the $152,768 paid in 2024. That is about 17% below the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Most Government of Ontario – Ministries employees belong to PSPP or OPTrust, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$97,153
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~25.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.7%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −17%
Where does $138,132 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.