Skip to content

Julie Chouinard

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$178,705

Total compensation $178,705, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#42

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board

Years on List

11

2015–2025

Peak Salary

$178,705

2025

Full 2025 roster at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board →·See where $178,705 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 11 yearly values of total compensation, from $105,991 in 2015 to $178,705 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K201520172019202120232025
Total compensation, 2015–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2015–2025

$105,916 in 2015 is worth about $137,373 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$178,705Benefits $0Total $178,705
2024Principal, Department of National DefenceOttawa-Carleton District School Board$166,613Benefits $0Total $166,613
2023PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$137,151Benefits $0Total $137,151
2022PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$140,300Benefits $0Total $140,300
2021PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$137,335Benefits $0Total $137,335
2020PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$134,028Benefits $0Total $134,028
2019PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$125,371Benefits $0Total $125,371
2018PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$119,947Benefits $19Total $119,966
2017Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$116,364Benefits $77Total $116,441
2016Vice PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$114,458Benefits $77Total $114,535
2015Vice PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$105,916Benefits $76Total $105,991

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Take-home on Julie Chouinard's 2025 salary of $178,705 comes to roughly $119,682 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 29.9% effective) is deducted. That is about 8% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Compared with 2024, when the figure was $166,613, that is a rise of about 7%. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$119,682
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~29.9%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~33.0%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+8%

Where does $178,705 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
2025