Skip to content

Kimberly Esdaile

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$111,011

Total compensation $111,011, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#3,134

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board

Years on List

8

2016–2025

Peak Salary

$141,669

2024

Full 2025 roster at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board →·See where $111,011 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 8 yearly values of total compensation, from $101,673 in 2016 to $111,011 in 2025. No data from 2017 to 2018.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K$150K201620192020202220242025
Total compensation, 2016–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2016–2025

$101,613 in 2016 is worth about $129,944 in 2025 dollars.

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Take-home on Kimberly Esdaile's 2025 salary of $111,011 comes to roughly $81,468 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 21.7% effective) is deducted. That is about 33% below the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Kimberly Esdaile has appeared on the list 8 times since 2016. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$81,468
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~21.7%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~26.6%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
−33%

Where does $111,011 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
2025