Kimberly May
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$180,273Total compensation $182,298, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#91Peel District School Board
Years on List
142012–2025
Peak Salary
$180,2732025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $180,273 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2012–2025
$102,047 in 2012 is worth about $137,684 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $180,273Benefits $2,025Total $182,298 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $165,690Benefits $0Total $165,690 |
| 2023 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $135,246Benefits $0Total $135,246 |
| 2022 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $136,715Benefits $3,366Total $140,081 |
| 2021 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $133,549Benefits $0Total $133,549 |
| 2020 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $136,944Benefits $0Total $136,944 |
| 2019 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $129,128Benefits $0Total $129,128 |
| 2018 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $125,213Benefits $221Total $125,434 |
| 2017 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $124,149Benefits $917Total $125,066 |
| 2016 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $124,451Benefits $827Total $125,278 |
| 2015 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $117,519Benefits $795Total $118,314 |
| 2014 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $114,515Benefits $874Total $115,389 |
| 2013 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $107,429Benefits $859Total $108,288 |
| 2012 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $102,047Benefits $784Total $102,831 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Kimberly May was paid $180,273 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $120,501, an effective income-tax rate of about 30.1%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 9% above it. That is about 9% more than the $165,690 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$120,501
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~33.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +9%
Where does $180,273 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.