Skip to content

Larry Pezzutto

Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$164,914

Total compensation $165,017, including $102 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#8

Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board

Years on List

18

2008–2025

Peak Salary

$183,861

2024

Full 2025 roster at Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board →·See where $164,914 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 18 yearly values of total compensation, from $105,543 in 2008 to $165,017 in 2025.$100K$125K$150K$175K$200K200820122015201820212025
Total compensation, 2008–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2008–2025

$104,489 in 2008 is worth about $150,368 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$164,914Benefits $102Total $165,017
2024PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$183,861Benefits $98Total $183,959
2023PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$141,330Benefits $100Total $141,431
2022PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$136,522Benefits $91Total $136,612
2021PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$124,840Benefits $87Total $124,927
2020PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$125,510Benefits $82Total $125,592
2019PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$131,732Benefits $78Total $131,810
2018PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$130,246Benefits $646Total $130,892
2017PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$123,266Benefits $1,634Total $124,900
2016School PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$119,917Benefits $1,520Total $121,437
2015School PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$129,414Benefits $1,399Total $130,813
2014School PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$127,934Benefits $1,384Total $129,319
2013School PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$126,924Benefits $1,494Total $128,419
2012School PrincipalHuron–Superior Catholic District School Board$125,097Benefits $1,088Total $126,186
2011School PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$123,006Benefits $997Total $124,003
2010School PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$119,445Benefits $1,090Total $120,535
2009School PrincipalHuron Superior Catholic District School Board$117,359Benefits $1,208Total $118,567
2008Principal, Student SuccessHuron Superior Catholic District School Board$104,489Benefits $1,054Total $105,543

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

In 2025, Larry Pezzutto's $164,914 salary works out to roughly $112,092 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.0%. The 2025 median for Principal (level not specified) on the list was $165,678, almost exactly this figure. That is about 10% less than the $183,861 paid in 2024. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$112,092
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.7%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~32.0%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
about even

Where does $164,914 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board
2025