Laura Ladouceur
Ottawa-Carleton District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$137,918Total compensation $137,918, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#347Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
Years on List
82018–2025
Peak Salary
$144,7382024
Full 2025 roster at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board →·See where $137,918 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2025
$105,633 in 2018 is worth about $130,022 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $137,918Benefits $0Total $137,918 |
| 2024 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $144,738Benefits $0Total $144,738 |
| 2023 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $124,547Benefits $0Total $124,547 |
| 2022 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $129,005Benefits $0Total $129,005 |
| 2021 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $124,596Benefits $0Total $124,596 |
| 2020 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $120,463Benefits $0Total $120,463 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $116,029Benefits $0Total $116,029 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $105,633Benefits $0Total $105,633 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Laura Ladouceur's 2025 salary of $137,918 comes to roughly $97,031 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 25.7% effective) is deducted. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 17% less. Laura Ladouceur has appeared on the list 8 times since 2018. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$97,031
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~25.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.6%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −17%
Where does $137,918 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.