Laura Rossi
Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board/Principal
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$121,663Total compensation $122,630, including $967 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#2,545Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board
Years on List
102015–2024
Peak Salary
$138,4172022
Full 2024 roster at Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $121,663 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2015–2024
$112,674 in 2015 is worth about $146,138 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $121,663Benefits $967Total $122,630 |
| 2023 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $135,252Benefits $1,403Total $136,655 |
| 2022 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $138,417Benefits $1,456Total $139,873 |
| 2021 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $134,729Benefits $1,452Total $136,181 |
| 2020 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $129,841Benefits $1,448Total $131,288 |
| 2019 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $123,566Benefits $1,445Total $125,011 |
| 2018 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $119,858Benefits $1,555Total $121,413 |
| 2017 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $113,600Benefits $1,151Total $114,751 |
| 2016 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $110,078Benefits $657Total $110,736 |
| 2015 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $112,674Benefits $631Total $113,305 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
Take-home on Laura Rossi's 2024 salary of $121,663 comes to roughly $87,286 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 24.1% effective) is deducted. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2024 list was paid $156,904; this salary is about 22% less. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 10 years in all, first in 2015. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$87,286
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.3%
- vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
- −22%
Where does $121,663 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.