Laurie Mckenzie
Thames Valley District School Board/Vice-Principal
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$141,166Total compensation $141,166, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#343Thames Valley District School Board
Years on List
72018–2024
Peak Salary
$141,1662024
Full 2024 roster at Thames Valley District School Board →·See where $141,166 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2024
$105,357 in 2018 is worth about $129,682 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Vice-PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $141,166Benefits $0Total $141,166 |
| 2023 | Elementary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $116,192Benefits $279Total $116,471 |
| 2022 | Elementary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $117,342Benefits $486Total $117,828 |
| 2021 | Elementary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $112,765Benefits $0Total $112,765 |
| 2020 | Elementary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $120,181Benefits $800Total $120,981 |
| 2019 | Elementary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $109,053Benefits $0Total $109,053 |
| 2018 | Elementary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $105,357Benefits $0Total $105,357 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
Of the $141,166 Laurie Mckenzie earned in 2024, roughly $98,323 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 30.3%. That is about 2% below the 2024 median of $143,719 for Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Laurie Mckenzie has appeared on the list 7 times since 2018. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$98,323
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.3%
- vs. 2024 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- −2%
Where does $141,166 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.