Leslie Hansen
Near North District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$147,285Total compensation $147,947, including $663 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#12Near North District School Board
Years on List
72019–2025
Peak Salary
$154,7352024
Full 2025 roster at Near North District School Board →·See where $147,285 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2019–2025
$112,554 in 2019 is worth about $135,893 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $147,285Benefits $663Total $147,947 |
| 2024 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $154,735Benefits $875Total $155,610 |
| 2023 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $126,458Benefits $450Total $126,908 |
| 2022 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $125,714Benefits $0Total $125,714 |
| 2021 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $118,827Benefits $0Total $118,827 |
| 2020 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $111,080Benefits $0Total $111,080 |
| 2019 | Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board | $112,554Benefits $0Total $112,554 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Leslie Hansen's 2025 salary of $147,285 comes to roughly $102,333 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 26.8% effective) is deducted. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 11% less. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 7 years in all, first in 2019. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$102,333
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.5%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −11%
Where does $147,285 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.