Lisa Vanwolde
Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board/Principal
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$154,281Total compensation $154,281, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#80Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board
Years on List
12024–2024
Peak Salary
$154,2812024
Full 2024 roster at Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board →·See where $154,281 ranks →
Full History
2024–2024
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | PrincipalSimcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board | $154,281Benefits $0Total $154,281 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
Take-home on Lisa Vanwolde's 2024 salary of $154,281 comes to roughly $105,691 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 28.2% effective) is deducted. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2024 list was paid $156,904; this salary is about 2% less. This is Lisa Vanwolde's first appearance on the Sunshine List. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$105,691
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.2%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.5%
- vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
- −2%
Where does $154,281 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.