Louise Cesario
Ottawa-Carleton District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$167,227Total compensation $167,227, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#126Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
Years on List
72019–2025
Peak Salary
$167,2272025
Full 2025 roster at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board →·See where $167,227 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2019–2025
$115,235 in 2019 is worth about $139,129 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $167,227Benefits $0Total $167,227 |
| 2024 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $152,093Benefits $0Total $152,093 |
| 2023 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $123,523Benefits $0Total $123,523 |
| 2022 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $120,834Benefits $0Total $120,834 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $115,491Benefits $0Total $115,491 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $113,007Benefits $0Total $113,007 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $115,235Benefits $0Total $115,235 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Louise Cesario's 2025 salary of $167,227 comes to roughly $113,366 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 28.9% effective) is deducted. Compared with 2024, when the figure was $152,093, that is a rise of about 10%. That is about 1% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$113,366
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +1%
Where does $167,227 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.