Marc Brennan
Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$147,621Total compensation $148,084, including $462 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#114Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board
Years on List
62020–2025
Peak Salary
$147,6212025
Full 2025 roster at Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board →·See where $147,621 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2020–2025
$102,153 in 2020 is worth about $122,434 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $147,621Benefits $462Total $148,084 |
| 2024 | Acting Vice PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $138,289Benefits $98Total $138,387 |
| 2023 | Elementary TeacherHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $105,634Benefits $100Total $105,734 |
| 2022 | Elementary Teacher Special EducationHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $106,380Benefits $90Total $106,470 |
| 2021 | Elementary Teacher Special EducationHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $104,950Benefits $87Total $105,036 |
| 2020 | Elementary Teacher Special EducationHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $102,153Benefits $82Total $102,235 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Marc Brennan's 2025 salary of $147,621 comes to roughly $102,522 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 26.8% effective) is deducted. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $150,480; this salary is about 2% less. That is about 7% more than the $138,289 paid in 2024. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$102,522
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.6%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- −2%
Where does $147,621 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.