Maria Pallotta
Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board/Principal
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$163,833Total compensation $164,798, including $964 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#117Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board
Years on List
122013–2024
Peak Salary
$163,8332024
Full 2024 roster at Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $163,833 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2013–2024
$100,892 in 2013 is worth about $134,906 in 2025 dollars.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
Maria Pallotta was paid $163,833 in 2024; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $110,948, an effective income-tax rate of about 29.2%. That is about 4% above the 2024 median of $156,904 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Compared with 2023, when the figure was $132,814, that is a rise of about 23%. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$110,948
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.2%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.3%
- vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
- +4%
Where does $163,833 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.