Skip to content

Mary Mikhail

Peel District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$180,273

Total compensation $182,298, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#93

Peel District School Board

Years on List

13

2013–2025

Peak Salary

$180,273

2025

Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $180,273 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 13 yearly values of total compensation, from $102,746 in 2013 to $182,298 in 2025.$100K$125K$150K$175K$200K201320152018202020232025
Total compensation, 2013–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2013–2025

$101,934 in 2013 is worth about $136,299 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalPeel District School Board$180,273Benefits $2,025Total $182,298
2024PrincipalPeel District School Board$165,340Benefits $0Total $165,340
2023PrincipalPeel District School Board$135,296Benefits $0Total $135,296
2022PrincipalPeel District School Board$138,132Benefits $5,694Total $143,826
2021PrincipalPeel District School Board$134,662Benefits $0Total $134,662
2020PrincipalPeel District School Board$136,930Benefits $0Total $136,930
2019PrincipalPeel District School Board$126,826Benefits $0Total $126,826
2018PrincipalPeel District School Board$119,890Benefits $206Total $120,096
2017PrincipalPeel District School Board$111,254Benefits $736Total $111,990
2016Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$117,130Benefits $717Total $117,848
2015Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$106,080Benefits $711Total $106,791
2014Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$105,241Benefits $798Total $106,039
2013Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$101,934Benefits $812Total $102,746

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

In 2025, Mary Mikhail's $180,273 salary works out to roughly $120,501 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 33.2%. It is up about 9% on the $165,340 paid in 2024. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 9% above it. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$120,501
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~30.1%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~33.2%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+9%

Where does $180,273 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peel District School Board
2025

View all 8,462 employees at Peel District School Board (2025) →