Megan Boss
Lambton Kent District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$167,437Total compensation $167,437, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#57Lambton Kent District School Board
Years on List
52021–2025
Peak Salary
$167,4372025
Full 2025 roster at Lambton Kent District School Board →·See where $167,437 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2021–2025
$104,069 in 2021 is worth about $120,679 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $167,437Benefits $0Total $167,437 |
| 2024 | PrincipalLambton Kent District School Board | $154,470Benefits $0Total $154,470 |
| 2023 | Elementary Principal / Summer SemesterLambton Kent District School Board | $110,884Benefits $0Total $110,884 |
| 2022 | Elementary Vice Principal / Summer SemesterLambton Kent District School Board | $107,069Benefits $0Total $107,069 |
| 2021 | Elementary Teacher / Summer SemesterLambton Kent District School Board | $104,069Benefits $0Total $104,069 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Megan Boss was paid $167,437 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $113,481, an effective income-tax rate of about 28.9%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 1% above it. It is up about 8% on the $154,470 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$113,481
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +1%
Where does $167,437 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.