Meghan Bourgeois
Northwest Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$167,760Total compensation $168,626, including $867 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#3Northwest Catholic District School Board
Years on List
72019–2025
Peak Salary
$167,7602025
Full 2025 roster at Northwest Catholic District School Board →·See where $167,760 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2019–2025
$103,601 in 2019 is worth about $125,084 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalNorthwest Catholic District School Board | $167,760Benefits $867Total $168,626 |
| 2024 | PrincipalNorthwest Catholic District School Board | $156,222Benefits $807Total $157,028 |
| 2023 | PrincipalNorthwest Catholic District School Board | $127,462Benefits $805Total $128,267 |
| 2022 | PrincipalNorthwest Catholic District School Board | $128,063Benefits $795Total $128,858 |
| 2021 | PrincipalNorthwest Catholic District School Board | $119,083Benefits $791Total $119,875 |
| 2020 | PrincipalNorthwest Catholic District School Board | $117,799Benefits $786Total $118,584 |
| 2019 | Vice-PrincipalNorthwest Catholic District School Board | $103,601Benefits $378Total $103,979 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $167,760 Meghan Bourgeois earned in 2025, roughly $113,659 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 32.2%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 1% more. Meghan Bourgeois has appeared on the list 7 times since 2019. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$113,659
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +1%
Where does $167,760 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.