Michael Bowman
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$179,148Total compensation $181,173, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#136Peel District School Board
Years on List
172009–2025
Peak Salary
$179,1482025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $179,148 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2009–2025
$104,693 in 2009 is worth about $150,268 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $179,148Benefits $2,025Total $181,173 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $170,338Benefits $0Total $170,338 |
| 2023 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $138,559Benefits $0Total $138,559 |
| 2022 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $136,681Benefits $4,848Total $141,528 |
| 2021 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $128,709Benefits $0Total $128,709 |
| 2020 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $134,685Benefits $0Total $134,685 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $125,534Benefits $0Total $125,534 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $120,725Benefits $204Total $120,929 |
| 2017 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $119,957Benefits $832Total $120,789 |
| 2016 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $118,187Benefits $741Total $118,929 |
| 2015 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $111,426Benefits $713Total $112,140 |
| 2014 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $108,998Benefits $278Total $109,276 |
| 2013 | Head, Cross CurricularPeel District School Board | $115,080Benefits $143Total $115,223 |
| 2012 | CoordinatorPeel District School Board | $117,324Benefits $116Total $117,440 |
| 2011 | Coordinator - Assessment LiteracyPeel District School Board | $108,855Benefits $116Total $108,971 |
| 2010 | Instructional Coordinator, Assessment LiteracyPeel District School Board | $107,775Benefits $130Total $107,905 |
| 2009 | Instructional Co-ordinator (Assessment Literacy)Peel District School Board | $104,693Benefits $203Total $104,896 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Michael Bowman's 2025 salary of $179,148 comes to roughly $119,919 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 30.0% effective) is deducted. That is about 8% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Michael Bowman has appeared on the list 17 times since 2009. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$119,919
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~33.1%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +8%
Where does $179,148 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.