Michael Connell
Algoma District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$167,460Total compensation $167,662, including $202 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#26Algoma District School Board
Years on List
62020–2025
Peak Salary
$167,4602025
Full 2025 roster at Algoma District School Board →·See where $167,460 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2020–2025
$106,236 in 2020 is worth about $127,328 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $167,460 |
| 2024 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $147,508 |
| 2023 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $117,889 |
| 2022 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $114,665 |
| 2021 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $111,107 |
| 2020 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $106,236 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Michael Connell's $167,460 salary works out to roughly $113,494 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.2%. That is about 1% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$113,494
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +1%
Where does $167,460 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.