Skip to content

Michael Moore

Thames Valley District School Board/Principal

2024 Salary — last year on the list

$166,669

Total compensation $167,496, including $827 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2024

Employer Rank

#51

Thames Valley District School Board

Years on List

16

2009–2024

Peak Salary

$166,669

2024

Full 2024 roster at Thames Valley District School Board →·See where $166,669 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 16 yearly values of total compensation, from $104,939 in 2009 to $167,496 in 2024.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K200920122015201820212024
Total compensation, 2009–2024. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2009–2024

$104,202 in 2009 is worth about $149,563 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2024PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$166,669Benefits $827Total $167,496
2023Secondary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$136,530Benefits $0Total $136,530
2022Secondary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$138,382Benefits $0Total $138,382
2021Secondary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$133,255Benefits $0Total $133,255
2020Secondary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$140,680Benefits $0Total $140,680
2019Secondary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$131,037Benefits $0Total $131,037
2018Secondary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$126,804Benefits $221Total $127,024
2017Secondary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$126,041Benefits $907Total $126,948
2016Secondary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$126,673Benefits $830Total $127,503
2015Secondary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$124,929Benefits $803Total $125,732
2014Secondary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$124,428Benefits $772Total $125,200
2013Secondary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$121,275Benefits $738Total $122,013
2012Secondary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$118,875Benefits $703Total $119,577
2011Secondary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$111,255Benefits $680Total $111,934
2010Secondary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$105,190Benefits $708Total $105,898
2009Secondary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$104,202Benefits $736Total $104,939

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate

Michael Moore was paid $166,669 in 2024; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $112,509, an effective income-tax rate of about 29.4%. That is about 6% above the 2024 median of $156,904 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$112,509
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~29.4%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,105
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~32.5%
vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
+6%

Where does $166,669 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Thames Valley District School Board
2024

View all 4,722 employees at Thames Valley District School Board (2024) →