Skip to content

Michelle Bitmanis

Peel District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$156,982

Total compensation $159,007, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#446

Peel District School Board

Years on List

7

2019–2025

Peak Salary

$156,982

2025

Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $156,982 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 7 yearly values of total compensation, from $105,070 in 2019 to $159,007 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K201920202021202320242025
Total compensation, 2019–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2019–2025

$105,070 in 2019 is worth about $126,857 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalPeel District School Board$156,982Benefits $2,025Total $159,007
2024Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$141,876Benefits $0Total $141,876
2023Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$115,886Benefits $0Total $115,886
2022Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$109,100Benefits $3,079Total $112,179
2021Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$112,242Benefits $0Total $112,242
2020Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$115,599Benefits $0Total $115,599
2019Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$105,070Benefits $0Total $105,070

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Of the $156,982 Michelle Bitmanis earned in 2025, roughly $107,728 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 31.4%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 5% less. Michelle Bitmanis has appeared on the list 7 times since 2019. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$107,728
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~27.9%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~31.4%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
−5%

Where does $156,982 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peel District School Board
2025

View all 8,462 employees at Peel District School Board (2025) →