Michelle Rousseau
Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$167,439Total compensation $167,542, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
Records separated by several years; may be more than one person.
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#141Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board
Years on List
62015–2025
Peak Salary
$167,4392025
Full 2025 roster at Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $167,439 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2015–2025
$100,659 in 2015 is worth about $130,555 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $167,439Benefits $102Total $167,542 |
| 2024 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $155,185Benefits $967Total $156,152 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $126,664Benefits $282Total $126,946 |
| 2022 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $102,060Benefits $91Total $102,151 |
| 2021 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $102,463Benefits $87Total $102,550 |
| 2015 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $100,659Benefits $82Total $100,741 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Michelle Rousseau's 2025 salary of $167,439 comes to roughly $113,482 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 28.9% effective) is deducted. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 1% above it. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 6 years in all, first in 2015. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$113,482
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +1%
Where does $167,439 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.