Nathalie Sharma
Ottawa-Carleton District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$176,327Total compensation $176,327, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#82Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
Years on List
72019–2025
Peak Salary
$176,3272025
Full 2025 roster at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board →·See where $176,327 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2019–2025
$115,267 in 2019 is worth about $139,168 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $176,327Benefits $0Total $176,327 |
| 2024 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $162,590Benefits $0Total $162,590 |
| 2023 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $137,028Benefits $0Total $137,028 |
| 2022 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $128,160Benefits $0Total $128,160 |
| 2021 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $118,154Benefits $0Total $118,154 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $113,007Benefits $0Total $113,007 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $115,267Benefits $0Total $115,267 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Nathalie Sharma's $176,327 salary works out to roughly $118,374 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.9%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 6% more. That is about 8% more than the $162,590 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$118,374
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.9%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +6%
Where does $176,327 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.