Skip to content

Nica Apa

Peel District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$178,045

Total compensation $180,070, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#171

Peel District School Board

Years on List

11

2015–2025

Peak Salary

$178,045

2025

Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $178,045 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 11 yearly values of total compensation, from $101,443 in 2015 to $180,070 in 2025.$100K$125K$150K$175K$200K201520172019202120232025
Total compensation, 2015–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2015–2025

$100,756 in 2015 is worth about $130,680 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalPeel District School Board$178,045Benefits $2,025Total $180,070
2024PrincipalPeel District School Board$164,691Benefits $0Total $164,691
2023PrincipalPeel District School Board$132,984Benefits $0Total $132,984
2022PrincipalPeel District School Board$132,916Benefits $4,618Total $137,534
2021PrincipalPeel District School Board$128,032Benefits $0Total $128,032
2020PrincipalPeel District School Board$130,629Benefits $0Total $130,629
2019PrincipalPeel District School Board$119,073Benefits $0Total $119,073
2018PrincipalPeel District School Board$108,534Benefits $189Total $108,723
2017Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$105,842Benefits $782Total $106,624
2016Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$107,265Benefits $714Total $107,979
2015Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$100,756Benefits $688Total $101,443

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Of the $178,045 Nica Apa earned in 2025, roughly $119,319 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 33.0%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 7% above it. That is about 8% more than the $164,691 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$119,319
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~29.9%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~33.0%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+7%

Where does $178,045 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peel District School Board
2025

View all 8,462 employees at Peel District School Board (2025) →