Nicolle Schuurman
Algoma District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$103,920Total compensation $104,023, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#614Algoma District School Board
Years on List
142012–2025
Peak Salary
$165,4772024
Full 2025 roster at Algoma District School Board →·See where $103,920 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2012–2025
$103,279 in 2012 is worth about $139,346 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $103,920Benefits $102Total $104,023 |
| 2024 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $165,477Benefits $98Total $165,575 |
| 2023 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $135,397Benefits $635Total $136,033 |
| 2022 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $137,338Benefits $571Total $137,908 |
| 2021 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $131,416Benefits $87Total $131,502 |
| 2020 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $135,220Benefits $82Total $135,303 |
| 2019 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $135,009Benefits $80Total $135,089 |
| 2018 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $128,833Benefits $170Total $129,003 |
| 2017 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $126,523Benefits $347Total $126,871 |
| 2016 | Elementary/Secondary PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $123,192Benefits $380Total $123,571 |
| 2015 | Elementary PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $119,468Benefits $375Total $119,844 |
| 2014 | Principal - ElementaryAlgoma District School Board | $118,401Benefits $377Total $118,778 |
| 2013 | Elementary PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $113,336Benefits $413Total $113,749 |
| 2012 | Secondary – Vice PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $103,279Benefits $417Total $103,696 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Nicolle Schuurman's $103,920 salary works out to roughly $76,710 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 26.2%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 37% below it. Nicolle Schuurman has appeared on the list 14 times since 2012. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$76,710
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~20.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −37%
Where does $103,920 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.