Nitu Hukil
Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$165,350Total compensation $165,448, including $97 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#151Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board
Years on List
72019–2025
Peak Salary
$165,3502025
Full 2025 roster at Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $165,350 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2019–2025
$100,344 in 2019 is worth about $121,150 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $165,350Benefits $97Total $165,448 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $153,650Benefits $220Total $153,870 |
| 2023 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $118,334Benefits $94Total $118,429 |
| 2022 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $106,319Benefits $91Total $106,410 |
| 2021 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $103,539Benefits $87Total $103,626 |
| 2020 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $100,546Benefits $82Total $100,629 |
| 2019 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $100,344Benefits $80Total $100,424 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Nitu Hukil's $165,350 salary works out to roughly $112,333 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.1%. The 2025 median for Principal (level not specified) on the list was $165,678, almost exactly this figure. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 7 years in all, first in 2019. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$112,333
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.1%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- about even
Where does $165,350 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.