Omari Rhoden
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$179,150Total compensation $181,175, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#131Peel District School Board
Years on List
92017–2025
Peak Salary
$179,9742024
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $179,150 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2017–2025
$102,866 in 2017 is worth about $129,530 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $179,150Benefits $2,025Total $181,175 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $179,974Benefits $0Total $179,974 |
| 2023 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $149,840Benefits $0Total $149,840 |
| 2022 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $147,646Benefits $780Total $148,426 |
| 2021 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $129,455Benefits $0Total $129,455 |
| 2020 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $121,647Benefits $0Total $121,647 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $108,479Benefits $0Total $108,479 |
| 2018 | Head, CurriculumPeel District School Board | $103,540Benefits $0Total $103,540 |
| 2017 | Head, CurriculumPeel District School Board | $102,866Benefits $0Total $102,866 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Omari Rhoden's 2025 salary of $179,150 comes to roughly $119,920 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 30.0% effective) is deducted. That is about 8% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 9 years in all, first in 2017. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$119,920
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~33.1%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +8%
Where does $179,150 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.