Skip to content

Pascale Michaud

Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario/Principal

2025 Salary

$161,738

Total compensation $161,738, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#48

Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario

Years on List

10

2016–2025

Peak Salary

$161,738

2025

Full 2025 roster at Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario →·See where $161,738 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 10 yearly values of total compensation, from $102,819 in 2016 to $161,738 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K201620182020202120232025
Total compensation, 2016–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2016–2025

$102,246 in 2016 is worth about $130,754 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$161,738Benefits $0Total $161,738
2024PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$156,370Benefits $0Total $156,370
2023PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$125,026Benefits $0Total $125,026
2022PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$120,986Benefits $0Total $120,986
2021Vice PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$114,819Benefits $0Total $114,819
2020Vice PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$112,800Benefits $0Total $112,800
2019Vice PrincipalCatholic District School Board Of Eastern Ontario$110,295Benefits $0Total $110,295
2018Vice PrincipalCatholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario$107,910Benefits $154Total $108,063
2017Vice PrincipalCatholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario$104,568Benefits $590Total $105,158
2016Vice PrincipalCatholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario$102,246Benefits $573Total $102,819

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

In 2025, Pascale Michaud's $161,738 salary works out to roughly $110,345 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 31.8%. That is about 2% below the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Compared with 2024, when the figure was $156,370, that is a rise of about 3%. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$110,345
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.4%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~31.8%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
−2%

Where does $161,738 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario
2025

View all 769 employees at Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario (2025) →